If you haven’t heard Star Wars episode 8 title has been released.  Coming to a theater near you on December 2017 Star Wars: The Last Jedi?!?!?!  If you are like me your like huh?? How can it be called The Last Jedi, when episode 6 was called The Returned of the Jedi?  Well after sometime I have came up with a theory that explains this.  Just a warning ahead this may contain spoilers for The Last Jedi and any other Star Wars movie.  I do not know any inside secrets or script leaks.  This theory is just solely based off all the Star Wars movie content.  So everybody knows that the title’s haven’t really meant that much over the years, but what if some (not all) of the movie titles have hidden meanings. My theory is that Anakin Skywalker AKA: Darth Varder is The Last Jedi.  Episode 1 The Phantom Menace wasn’t talking about Darth Sidious or Maul.  What if the titled was talking about Anakin Skywalker? You could make the argue for any of the three as the phantom menace, but I really don’t think Maul is the phantom menace.  Sidious was right under the Jedi’s nose all through the prequels, and Anakin was one of them.  He was more of a phantom than Sidious in my eyes.  Yes, without Sidious influence Anakin may have near fallen to the dark side, but I think that is a false statement as well. Anakin had shown signs of falling to the dark side before Sidious revealed him self as a Sith.  The only way he wouldn’t of became Vader, is if he could find a way to prevent loved ones from dying.  Episode 2: The Attack of the Clones title doesn’t mean nothing to my theory except that it should of been renamed The Clone Wars. Episode 3: Revenge of the Sith does however…  Sidious is the brains and constructs the whole Order 66, but Sidious does not kill a single Jedi by hand (besides Mace Windu, even though that is debatable).  I don’t know about you, but when I think of Revenge, I think about doing the dirty work myself.  Besides the clone troopers who else kills the Jedi…. see where I am going with this.  Anakin kills all the Jedi he comes in contact with and even wipes out all the Jedi at the Jedi temple.  He got his revenge on the Jedi for not giving him the respect he wanted and needed. Rouge One has nothing to do with this theory, but was a really good movie. Episode 4:  A New Hope means the Luke is becoming a new Jedi and giving the galaxy a new sense of hope.  Or is he…. What if the new hope he is giving isn’t to the galaxy, but giving Vader hope that he is still more man than machine. Even though Vader does not know about Luke or Leia.  Episode 5: The Empire Strikes Back… the theory picks back up with Anakin getting revenge again on the galaxy for blowing up the empire’s Death Star.  Episode 6: The Return of the Jedi, everyone thinks that since this is when Luke has finished his training and he is a Jedi master, that what the title was talking about.  According to my theory the title is talking about Anakin turning back to the light side of the force and becoming a Jedi again to defeat the last Sith.  I do not have a connection to the Force Awakens, besides Anakin’s light- saber giving Rey’s force vision.  Now back to The Last Jedi, who is the last official Jedi?? Anakin is…. so your telling me that Luke is?  Luke never went to a Jedi academy and went through the Jedi trials. Anakin killed all of the younglings, so none of them grew up to be Jedi.  Obi-Wan and Yoda are both dead.  So at the time of the Returned of the Jedi, Anakin Skywalker is the last Jedi before he died.  I would be interested in seeing the new movie to see how well this theory holds up.  If Anakin is the last Jedi, I am sure we will see him as a force ghost.  I also think it a good chance Luke could be the last Jedi, but I was trying to come up with something fun to think about.  Either way let me know how much you liked this theory.  Please give this post a comment and like and please follow me for a notification, when I post a new blog post.  I would love to hear what you like and what you didn’t like about the theory and please give me your own theory.  I appreciate all of the view likes and comments you all give.  It makes me feel connect more to you all and I am a firm believer that nerds have the most fun.  Until next time may the force be with you and god bless.

