For all you gamers interested, here is a good piece about the new Mass Effect game. Also follow Jack and the Geekstalk

Jack and the Geekstalk

What makes a video game trilogy great? The sense of accomplishment you get after finishing a story arc that lasts years? Seeing how your favourite character completes their development? For me it’s both and more. There has been a trend over the last few years of franchises starting a second trilogy, I don’t think it’s always a good idea but it has led to some great games. 2017 is going to bring us a new Mass Effect Game and I for one am excited but should I be preparing myself to be let down? Beware, very minor spoilers ahead.

mass-effect-andromeda_2016_09-07-16_001When I beat Mass Effect 3 in 2012 I was disappointed. I wasn’t alone in that however my reason for being disappointed wasn’t the same as everyone else’s. I agree that the ending was something to be desired and the fact that the developers themselves patched a new ending in (which…

View original post 961 more words

