Your probably saying Nerdy Sports Guy your crazy…. I watched The Force Awakens and I clearly saw Kylo Ren kill Han.  That is what I thought too until I closely watched the death scene again on my latest re-watch of the movie.  Let me set up the scene for you in case you don’t remember every detail of the movie (I don’t remember every detail either, but I will hit the main points that you need to remember).  So Han approaches Kylo (his son) on that now famous bridge.  Han tries to convince his son to come back home with him.  Kylo asks Han if he will help him with something.  Han pretty much says that he will do anything for his son.  Kylo then goes on to say that he knows what he must do, but he doesn’t know if he has the strength to do it.  Then it looks like that Kylo turns on his lightsaber and impales Han and, Han touches Kylo’s face and falls off the bridge.  Your probably saying, yes NSG that is exactly what I saw.  Go back and look at it from this point of view.  Before Han left to go to Star Killer Base, Leia tells Han to get their son back.  So when Han approaches Kylo, he sees Ben Solo not Kylo Ren, and when Kylo asks for his help and that he is being torn apart by the light side and the dark side, Han knows what he must do.  In his last act of bravery, Han listens to Kylo when he says will you help me.  Instead of taking the lightsaber away from Kylo or fighting him.  If you watch closely, Han puts his hands on the lightsaber and right after Han is killed.  Han Solo turned on the lightsaber and killed himself to stop Kylo’s full turn to the dark side.  Han knew that Snoke wanted Kylo to kill his own father to turn more towards the dark side, but if he killed him self not Kylo. Then he didn’t kill Han and didn’t turn toward the dark side any further. That is why Han places his hand on Kylo’s face to reassure him that everything will be okay.  I predict that this act of selflessness will save Kylo from becoming a full on dark side user, and possibly putting Kylo on the path of redemption and the start of the destruction of Snoke.  Also in Han’s last moments would have fulfilled his final promise to Leia of bringing their son back.  I really like this theory, it makes Han’s death way more fulfilling and proving once and for all that he is a true hero.  What do you all think?  Do you like this theory? Do you think this could be true?  Please like and comment below to tell me what you think about this theory.  Also please follow my blog so you know when I have new post available and or follow me on twitter to keep up with the blog. Until next time may the force be with you and god bless.

